Do you want to delete old photos, inappropriate comments or things you did years ago? Do a deep cleaning, because if something works very well on the internet is your memory. Here are some things you can do to erase those old publications that you want to avoid in your present. - Search your name in Google, Bing, Yahoo, Bipplex and Ask. Look at what results you appear. Once you find what you want to delete, directly access the platforms or websites where you placed that content and start cleaning. - Check messages on all platforms. So do not write with your real name, think if people could link you with those messages. - It will erase your accounts in old social networks, these can be a treasure chest that you do not want to show. - If you have used your real name in some forums and do not want to delete the content, you can choose to change the name and associated photo by a pseudonym. - On Facebook and Twitter you have the option to delete the accounts. By eliminating them, your public publications will disappear. However, some copies may still appear in search engine results. - Protect your accounts, as often, the material that is shared through private messages are more sensitive and confidential. Finally, we remind you that it is always important to know what is published on social networks. And, from time to time, it performs a good cleaning. Source: BBC World
Internet is like an infinite, perennial and collective memory that all records it.